All Collections
FAQ
How do I make edits to my webinar recording?
How do I make edits to my webinar recording?
Updated this week

You can use webinar.net's advanced editing feature to edit your webinar. Advanced Editing can be accessed from My Webinar or within the webinar scheduler.

Accessing the Advanced Editing:

Once in Advanced Editing, select Edit for the recording you want to modify.

You can do the following in Advanced Editing:

  • Adjust Volume

  • Cut Heads/Tails

  • Replace Slides

  • Replace Media

  • Use the Timeline

  • Add Jump Points

Adjust Volume:

To the right of the slide preview, click on Adjust Volume.

You can use your mouse to slide the volume up and down.

NOTE: The longer the webinar is, the longer the publishing time will be when editing the volume.

Cut Head/Tail:

To the right of the slide preview, click on Cut Head/Tail.

Insert your desired Start and End times.

If you decide you want to revert to the original time, you can select the Undo icon.

At any given time, you can return to Advance Editing and change the start and end times or revert to the original recorded start and end.

Replace Slides:

To the right of the slide preview, click on Replace Slides.

The Replace Slides function will replace all the slides in your presentation. Upload the slide deck and ensure it has the same number of slides.

To replace single slides, please take a look at the Replace Single Slide section below.

A slide mapping window will be displayed to ensure the correct slides are being replaced.

NOTE: When replacing slides, you must use a deck with a matching number of slides and animations.

Replace Media:

Replace Media is the last option to the right of the slide preview.

Replace Media will allow you to replace the existing MP4 File recording with another one. This is a perfect option for those users who can edit the MP4 outside the platform using their video editing tools. Can I download the Media Player recording only?

NOTE: You can only adjust the slides' timing once the recording has been replaced.

Timeline:

The timeline is a visual representation of your webinar. You can see when Slides, Video Clips, Polls, URLs, or Screen Share actions have been recorded here.

Click on one of the colored dots to edit the timing. Use the arrows to increase or decrease the time. You can also choose to remove the action from the recording.

Replace Single Slide:

Clicking on a slide action (blue) within the Timeline will give you two options: Replace and Delete. To replace a single slide, click Replace and upload your new slide.

Delete:

Clicking on a poll action (pink) within the Timeline will give the option to increase or decrease the poll time and delete it. Use the arrows to increase or reduce the time, and click Delete to remove the action from the webinar recording.

All actions can be deleted except for the play-action for videos.

Cut:

You can make a video shorter or remove unwanted parts from your webinar. If you want to remove an action, such as a slide flip or a poll, it is best to use the delete feature described above. Click the scissors icon to drag and drop the area you wish to cut.

After clicking on the scissors icon, select your location within the recording to start the cut, and click the scissors icon again above the section you want the cut to end.

Clicking the trash can icon over the selected section restores the unwanted part.

Edit Timing:

You can use Edit Timing to update your webinar actions and include Jump Points for your audience to index while watching the webinar on-demand. Here, you can see when slides, video clips, polls, URLs, and Screen Share actions have been recorded. Adjust the time manually and click Save Changes.

Shift Time:

You can Add and Subtract time to a single webinar action or edit multiple timings by selecting the webinar actions you wish to edit. Click Apply and Save Changes.

Jump Points:

In Edit Timing, click + Add Jump Points, and the pink pin icon will be populated by default. You may also select any webinar action as a jump point by clicking on the pin next to the action. Click Save Changes at the bottom of the page.

Preview Jump Points:

When your Jump Points have been selected, click on Preview Jump Points to view. Click the Preview Jump Points again to return to Edit Timing.

The audience will see the Jump Points defined as Chapters.

Publish Your Edits:

Once you've completed your edits, make sure you select Publish. This will save and publish your edits. The number of edits to your recording will show in the upper right corner of Advanced Editing.

The Reset button will reset your edits to the last time you ran a publish. To restore all your edits so the recording is restored to its original state, use the Rest All feature by clicking the three dots to the right of the Publish button.


Want to add even more polish to your recording? Sometimes, even with the best planning, slides might go missing during a live webinar. webinar.net also allows you to insert missing or skipped slides after the fact!

Learn how to recover from those unexpected moments and create a flawless recording in our comprehensive guide: Can I Insert Missing or Skipped Slides After the Webinar?


For further assistance, contact us through live chat or send us an email at support@webinar.net.

Did this answer your question?